Difference between revisions of "Tanning Salons"

From ConsumerWiki
Jump to: navigation, search
 
(4 intermediate revisions by 3 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
<p>[[File:Whitebox.jpg|735-Other State Agencies|link=_Hint]]</p>
+
[[File:Whitebox.jpg|735-Other State Agencies|link=_Hint]]
  
 
{| align="center" border = 0
 
{| align="center" border = 0
Line 7: Line 7:
 
{| border = 0 cellpadding="20" cellspacing="0"
 
{| border = 0 cellpadding="20" cellspacing="0"
 
|-
 
|-
| <h4 align="center"><big>TANNING SALONS </big><br /></h4>
+
| '''TANNING SALONS'''
 
|  [[T|go back]]
 
|  [[T|go back]]
 
|-
 
|-
Line 15: Line 15:
  
  
<p>Tanning salons are not regulated.</P><br>
+
Tanning salons are not regulated. If someone would like to make a complaint, they should check with a local consumer protection agency, or possibly seek an attorney.
 
+
<p>Effective January 1, 2005 Assembly Bill 2193 prohibits persons under 14 years of age from using tanning devices in salons, tanning parlors, and spas.</p><br>
+
 
+
<p>California law requires a tanning facility to provide a written warning to customers and post signs warning that tanning beds and sun lamps emit ultraviolet radiation that is similar and sometimes more powerful than the UV radiation emitted by the sun. Tanning facilities that violate this provision of the law are liable for a civil penalty not to exceed $2,500 a day.</p><br>
+
 
+
 
+
Links to the web pages of all the California Counties’ Health Departments can be found at:<br>
+
 
+
[http://www.healthguideusa.org/california_county_health_departments.htm/ '''www.healthguideusa.org''']<br>
+
 
+
 
+
 
+
 
+
<p>[[file:green_arrow.jpg|link=http://www.dca.ca.gov/publications/guide/index.shtml|Consumer Resource & Referral Guide]]
+
    Consumer Resource & Referral Guide<br>
+
  [[file:green_arrow.jpg|link=http://www.ca.gov/CaSearch/Agencies.aspx|Directory of State Agencies ]]
+
    Directory of State Agencies<br>
+
  [[file:green_arrow.jpg|link=http://www.dca.ca.gov/consumer/links_federal.shtml|Directory of Federal Agencies]]
+
    Directory of Federal Agencies<br>
+
  [[file:green_dca.jpg|link=http://www.dca.ca.gov/|Return to DCA Home Page]]
+
    Return to DCA Home Page<br>
+
</p>
+

Latest revision as of 21:42, 18 September 2019

735-Other State Agencies

TANNING SALONS go back


Tanning salons are not regulated. If someone would like to make a complaint, they should check with a local consumer protection agency, or possibly seek an attorney.