State of California California Department of Consumer Affairs

Stun Guns

From Consumer Wiki

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
 
(10 intermediate revisions not shown)
Line 17: Line 17:
<p>Stun guns are weapons used to temporarily immobilize a person by the infliction of an electrical charge with no long-term effects. Stun guns may be purchased wherever guns are sold. Minimum age requirements limit sale to individuals 16 years of age who have the written permission of their parents to possess the weapon. However, anyone may purchase the weapon except individuals who use narcotics, who have been convicted of a felony crime involving assault, or a conviction related to the misuse of a stun gun.</p><br>
<p>Stun guns are weapons used to temporarily immobilize a person by the infliction of an electrical charge with no long-term effects. Stun guns may be purchased wherever guns are sold. Minimum age requirements limit sale to individuals 16 years of age who have the written permission of their parents to possess the weapon. However, anyone may purchase the weapon except individuals who use narcotics, who have been convicted of a felony crime involving assault, or a conviction related to the misuse of a stun gun.</p><br>
-
[http://www.ag.ca.gov/firearms/dwel/12650.php '''www.oag.ca.gov'''] <br>
+
Contact the Bureau of Security and Investigative Services for information about Stun Gun use and training.
-
 
+
'''<font color="#4AA02C">Bureau of Security and Investigative Services
-
'''<font color="#4AA02C">California Department of Justice</font color="#4AA02C">'''<br>  
+
</font color="#4AA02C">'''<br>
-
Office of the Attorney General<br>
+
2420 Del Paso Road, Suite 270<br>
-
Public Inquiry Unit<br>
+
Sacramento, CA 95834<br>
-
P.O. Box 944255<br>
+
(916) 322-4000<br>
-
Sacramento, CA 94244-2550<br> 
+
(800) 952-5210<br>
-
(800) 952-5225 (CA Callers) <br>
+
(916) 575-7290 Fax<br>
-
(916) 322-3360 (Out of State)<br>
+
bsis@dca.ca.gov Email<br>
-
(916) 323-5341 Fax<br>
+
[http://www.bsis.ca.gov/ '''www.bsis.ca.gov''']<br>
-
 
+
-
 
+
-
(800) 952-5548 (TDD in CA)<br>
+
-
(916) 327-5564 (TDD Out of State)<br>
+
-
 
+
-
English TTY/TDD (800) 735-2929<br>
+
-
Spanish TTY/TDD (800) 855-3000<br>
+
-
Voice (800) 735-2922<br>
+
-
[http://www.oag.ca.gov/ '''www.oag.ca.gov'''] <br>
+
-
 
+
-
 
+
-
'''<font color="#4AA02C">Los Angeles Office</font color="#4AA02C">'''<br>
+
-
300 South Spring Street<br> 
+
-
Suite 1700<br> 
+
-
Los Angeles, CA 90013<br> 
+
-
(800) 952-5225<br> 
+
-
(213) 897-2000<br>  
+
   
   
<p>Consumers should check with local city police or county sheriff for local requirements.</p><br>  
<p>Consumers should check with local city police or county sheriff for local requirements.</p><br>  

Latest revision as of 22:24, 24 February 2012

705-Attorney General

STUN GUNS

go back


Stun guns are weapons used to temporarily immobilize a person by the infliction of an electrical charge with no long-term effects. Stun guns may be purchased wherever guns are sold. Minimum age requirements limit sale to individuals 16 years of age who have the written permission of their parents to possess the weapon. However, anyone may purchase the weapon except individuals who use narcotics, who have been convicted of a felony crime involving assault, or a conviction related to the misuse of a stun gun.


Contact the Bureau of Security and Investigative Services for information about Stun Gun use and training.

Bureau of Security and Investigative Services
2420 Del Paso Road, Suite 270
Sacramento, CA 95834
(916) 322-4000
(800) 952-5210
(916) 575-7290 Fax
bsis@dca.ca.gov Email
www.bsis.ca.gov

Consumers should check with local city police or county sheriff for local requirements.




Consumer Resource & Referral Guide Consumer Resource & Referral Guide
Directory of State Agencies Directory of State Agencies
Directory of Federal Agencies Directory of Federal Agencies
Return to DCA Home Page Return to DCA Home Page

Personal tools
Toolbox